View larger image
Click the image above to zoom

Product code: 3178

Charterhouse Sleepover Bed


They'll be on the path to greatness with the smartest collection around.The Charterhouse Sleepover Bed features panelled head and foot ends, a solid chunky frame for sturdiness and fluting details... Read more
Available for delivery:

4-7 weeks

- +
View dimensions
Matching Items

A little about me...

They'll be on the path to greatness with the smartest collection around.

The Charterhouse Sleepover Bed features panelled head and foot ends, a solid chunky frame for sturdiness and fluting details on the bed legs for a subtly traditional look. We’ve included an integral trundle on castors hidden away underneath the bed with matching grooved panel detail for a streamlined look. It’s perfect for sleepovers, or alternatively can be used as a spacious storage drawer.

Made from solid pine plus composites, there are a range of beautiful colours to choose from, all with a silky smooth and durable paint finish.

Mattresses for the bed and trundle, plus a drawer liner to convert the trundle into a storage drawer, are sold separately

This bed will require some assembly, but you can choose for our delivery drivers to assemble it all for you for an extra cost.

The Charterhouse Sleepover Bed also boasts a full range of coordinating Charterhouse furniture, all made by us in our factory in England and all available in a variety of colours. We have used our design expertise to create a range of furniture based in British design heritage but with a timeless appeal. To offer even more flexibility and ways to complete the look in your own home, a number of our desks, chairs, storage boxes and bookcases from the broader ASPACE range also co-ordinate beautifully. This is a range of furniture with integrity, designed to grow with your child and see them on their journey.

As one of our Premium ranges, when you buy any piece of coordinating furniture from this range, your bed will be assembled free of charge. With our Premium delivery service, you will receive a specified 2-3 hour time slot where the drivers will take the furniture into the room of your choice, carefully assemble it for you and take away all the packaging too.

At ASPACE, we test all our furniture thoroughly in our own test house to give you total peace of mind – your little ones will tire long before our beds do! The Daily Express say... ‘The Charterhouse Sleepover Bed is made from a solid frame but still holds subtle traditional style. You can, alternatively, use the underneath bed as storage space.’


  • Height


  • Length


  • Width


See full specificationHide full specification

Key Details

Material:Solid Pine and composites; plywood slatted mattress bases
Finish:Available in Prussian Blue, Silk White, Antique White, Taupe and Dark Grey
Dimensions:L 202cm x W 100cm x H 94cm
Mattress size:Single 190cm x 90cm (6ft3" x 3ft) plus Trundle 183cm x 77cm (6ft x 2ft6") (sold separately)
Furniture:Full range of co-ordinating furniture available
Assembly:Self assembly - assembly service available at additional cost
ASPACE Exclusive

Assembly instructions

You can download assembly instructions in PDF format via the link below

Download instructions

Delivery details

  • We deliver...

    We deliver...

    using our manned delivery service when you add assembly

  • Add assembly...

    Add assembly...

    and our experts will build your lovely new  furniture

  • Free returns...

    Free returns...

    within 14 days of accepting your delivery.  

Available delivery methods:

- Weekday Standard (£50.00)



Please note that Next Day Delivery is only available for items that are in stock, and orders that are placed before 12.00pm. If placed after 12.00pm, it will come the following working day. Next day delivery is NOT available on 2M items.

View full delivery information

Reviews (13)

Read all reviews on

Score Date Customer Comment
* * * * -
2 days ago Tricky to wheel in and out without knocking the main bed frame.
* * * * -
2 weeks ago Whilst the product was very good the service from Aspace was not good. I placed my order at the end of May 2015 and only recieved delivery in early September. When the order was placed a stated delay or 6-8 weeks was given which we were fine with and placed the order on this basis but this delay kept being extended week after week. Whilst I understand supply can be constrained by factors outside the control of the company I found the repeated new dates very frustrating. I would have been happier to know that it would be a further 8 weeks rather than to keep being told repeated new dates.

From Aspace

Good Afternoon Charlotte, Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to hear you experienced delays with your order. I will certainly pass your comments back to the relevant department. Unfortunately the information we provide on items that aren't in stock is accurate at the time, but sometimes those dates can change due to manufacturing delays. I understand how frustrating this can be. Once again please accept my apologies, Kind Regards Emily
* * * * *
5 months ago Hannah at shop fantastic. Delivery very speedy and on time. Very helpful men moved old bed and constructed new one in good humour. My daughter was very impressed.
* * * * *
5 months ago I am generally pleased with the attention, service and product. I would have rated excellent, if it wasn't becuase I had to wait so long for my items to be delivered and, for a problem I had which I think it could have and should have been avoided. While waiting for my items, I started receivingpromotional emails. At the beginning I didn't car, but soon after you started offering 15% discount plus free deliveries, and the things I had purchased were inside. I had managed to negotiate free delivery, so I didn't pay much attention to it, although now the free delivery I got for spending over 2000 gbp was being offered to everyone. Very shortly after I received my items, I started receiving emails offering 20% discount and free delivery. Now this means that I coud have probably have saved 400 pounds plus on my order. I never asked to be signed in to your emails, and you got my details whe I bought my furniture. I do not think is a great idea to start bombarding customers with discounts and promotions soon after they have spent money on the shop. This, I have to say, annoyed me a lot. And although I loved our purchase, and think your shop and shop assistants and customer care are very good, is something, I'm my opinion, that you should avoid at all cost!

From Aspace

Good Morning I am sorry to hear you feel you have not received great service from Aspace. I have taken a look into your order and can see you placed during our winter sale promotion, the goods you ordered were discounted by 15% - 20% at this time. You also received an additional 10% off these sales prices. Using our recent 20% off promotions and free delivery the savings would have been less than you received at the time. I hope this answers your concerns. I will however pass your comments back to the relevant department. If you require any further information then please do not hesitate to contact Kind Regards Emily
* * * * -
5 months ago The lead time on most items was longer than it should be. The assembly service was excellent, polite, efficient and on time. Half the order was left off and this was sorted fairly quickly, however it should not have happened. I was going to write a fabulous view then felt let down. Products all good quality.
* * * * *
7 months ago The item was out of stock so had to wait awhile but was kept informed.
* * * * -
1 year ago Good
* * * * *
1 year ago Great quality and looks lovely
* * * * *
1 year ago Excellent
* * * * *
2 years ago Excellent
* * * * *
2 years ago Excellent
* * * * *
2 years ago ghf
* * * * *
2 years ago Excellent

Recently Viewed