View larger image
Click the image above to zoom

Product code: 9021

Mondrian Bookshelf

£75.00

Available for delivery:

In Stock

Why Choose This?

Turn a bare wall into both a modern art installation and essential playroom storage with our brightly-coloured Mondrian Bookshelf. You can choose to hang it horizontally or vertically to best fit their space and the pop of colour on the backboard shows off their prized possessions in a totally creative way.

Made from foil faced composites, the Mondrian Bookshelf has a white frame with a soft sheen and is available with Blue, Lime, Pink, Red or White backboards to give a touch of fun to a practical and flexible storage solution.

The Mondrian Bookshelf will require some assembly.

The bright colours of these bookshelves are beautiful all on their own, but they co-ordinate stunningly with our Brighton Storage Units and Roll Out Storage to create a bright and playful space that exudes youthful charm as well as essential practicality.

All furniture at ASPACE is EXCLUSIVE – you won’t find it anywhere else.

Key Details
Material:Foil faced composites
Finish:White frame with coloured back
Dimensions:L 94cm x H 25cm x D 17cm
Features:Can be used horizontally or vertically
Assembly:Self assembly - assembly service available at additional cost
ASPACE Exclusive
Sizes & Instructions
Dimensions:
  • Depth: 17cm
  • Height: 25cm
  • Length: 94cm
9021.jpg
(Click to enlarge)
Download assembly instructions in PDF format:

Please note: You will need Adobe Acrobat to view PDF documents.
Click here to get it (don't worry, it's free!)

Delivery

Weekday Standard:

£4.95

Collect In Store (Small Items Only):

Free
S


Please note that Next Day Delivery is only available for items that are in stock, and orders that are placed before 12.00pm. If placed after 12.00pm, it will come the following working day. Next day delivery is NOT available on 2M items.

Delivery Summary

Mondrian Bookshelf Reviews (112)

Read all reviews on

Score Date Customer Comment
No rating left
4 months ago I don't really want to say poor - an average option would be better. My order was fine, but the assembly service could've been better; they left the wardrobe with a 2cm gap between the (oddly sloping) doors of the wardrobe and left dirty fingerprints all over a newly painted wall. Tho the woman in the warehouse (can't remember her name unfortunately) was excellent.

From Aspace

Service rating :I'm sorry to hear you found the assembly service to be poor, this is certainly not the impression we wish to leave. The wardrobe doors should not be sloping or have a large gap between them, please feel free to email us some photos of this so we can see how to resolve this for you. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. Georgina Moore Customer Service
No rating left
4 months ago I don't really want to say poor - an average option would be better. My order was fine, but the assembly service could've been better; they left the wardrobe with a 2cm gap between the (oddly sloping) doors of the wardrobe and left dirty fingerprints all over a newly painted wall. Tho the woman in the warehouse (can't remember her name unfortunately) was excellent.

From Aspace

Service rating :I'm sorry to hear you found the assembly service to be poor, this is certainly not the impression we wish to leave. The wardrobe doors should not be sloping or have a large gap between them, please feel free to email us some photos of this so we can see how to resolve this for you. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. Georgina Moore Customer Service
* * * * *
5 months ago The website said the bed would take 2-4 weeks and it ended up being 6 weeks and parts were damaged. However, the customer service department are quite efficient.

From Aspace

Service rating :I'm sorry to hear the bed took longer to arrive than expected and when you did receive the order it was damaged, I understand this must have been very disappointing and I'm sorry this had happened. I can see that delivery is now booked for your replacement parts, I do hope you will be happy with the product once you have received this. Georgina Moore Customer Service
* * * * *
6 months ago Quite heavy to put up on the wall for one person. Well made, could also do with covers for inside screw fixing to make it perfect.
* * * * *
6 months ago Excellent customer service, friendly and precise.
* * * * *
6 months ago Excellent customer service, friendly and precise.
* * * * -
6 months ago This company delivered good quality items in a friendly and efficient way, other than the delivery being delayed by manufacturing problems. The communications throughout the process were excellent.
* * - - -
10 months ago Unfortunately two shelves recently received have been faulty - having to now wait for third shelf.
* * * * *
10 months ago Still waiting to put it up. Should be fine
* * * * *
10 months ago See above
* * * * -
1 year ago Very heavy - shame they don't supply mountings for the wall as well
* * * * *
1 year ago The Mondrian is an excellent product.
However, I also bought the Tessera curved wall shelf (ex exhibition), and this is a nightmare to put up (I have plasterboard walls).
* * * * *
1 year ago Excellent well made bookshelf
* * * * *
1 year ago Excellent
* * * * -
1 year ago Looks nice.
* * * * -
1 year ago As above
* * * * *
1 year ago Very Sturdy looks lovely
* * * * *
1 year ago Very sturdy looks lovely
No rating left
1 year ago Very good service on this occasion, speedy delivery and option for parcel to be left if out.
No rating left
1 year ago Poor quality furniture.rickety and feels very unstable. I sent them an email and have had no response.
* * * * -
1 year ago a good product
* * * * *
1 year ago Excellent
* * * * -
1 year ago Good
* * * * -
1 year ago Good
* * * * *
1 year ago The bookshelf looks really good in my sons bedroom. It's solid and feels a good quality product...however a little pricey for a boxed shelf.
* * * * *
1 year ago Great quality
* * * * *
1 year ago Lovely product and good quality
* * * * -
1 year ago blue one was fined
* * * * -
1 year ago except it was scratched
* * * * -
1 year ago Good
* * * * *
1 year ago My daughter is very happy with her new bookshelf.
No rating left
1 year ago Good quality product, good customer service.
* * * * *
1 year ago Excellent product but instructions for assembly were wrong (although if you were sensible you could work it out!)
* * * * -
1 year ago Brackets look awful
* * * * *
1 year ago Excellent
* * * * *
1 year ago Excellent
* * * * -
1 year ago Good quality, easy to build and hang
* * * * -
1 year ago Good quality, easy to build and hang
* * * * -
2 years ago Goes great with the cabin bed
* * * * *
2 years ago Good quality shelves in lovely colour (lime). Look great staggered on my sons wall. He loves them too!
* * * * *
2 years ago My husband put the shelf together and was very impressed by the quality . Easy to put together and easy to hang on the wall by himself. Will be purchasing another one soon for my other son's bedroom.
* * * * *
2 years ago Really nice shelf
* * * * -
2 years ago Good
* * * * *
2 years ago A brilliant well made product & easy to assemble.
* * * * *
2 years ago Excellent
* * * * *
2 years ago My son loves this bookshelf as he can put all his prized possessions out on display.
* * * * *
2 years ago Excellent
* * * * *
2 years ago Excellent
* * * * -
2 years ago As above.
* * * * *
2 years ago Very easy to put together, very sturdy and looks good on the bedroom wall.
* * * * *
2 years ago Excellent
* * * * *
2 years ago Excellent
* * * * *
2 years ago Excellent
* * * * *
2 years ago Very simple to put together, functional and looks great - very happy.
* * * * -
2 years ago Good
* * * * -
2 years ago Good
No rating left
2 years ago Delivered quickly but would be much improved if they used a service with a one hour update particularly as delivery not cheap.
* * * * -
2 years ago Easy to put up. Sturdy produce
* * * * -
2 years ago Good
No rating left
2 years ago good when ordering, returning a little more complex...
* * * * -
2 years ago Good
* * * * *
2 years ago Excellent
No rating left
2 years ago Order lead time was 12 weeks and despite emails confirming delivery would be on time, further delay of 4 weeks was communicated less than 1 week before expected delivery. Very suspicious and I feel messed around and let down. I would avoid Aspace in future
* - - - -
2 years ago The 2 Sale booksheves are definitely not the colour i expected. The neutral pine ish colour is really quite horrible and not how it looked on the website but having put one together and costing £25 to return it seems like I'm stuck with them..disappointing.
* * * * -
2 years ago Good
No rating left
2 years ago the shelves have not turned up despite delivery being arranged
* * * * *
2 years ago Excellent
* * * * *
2 years ago Excellent
* * * * -
3 years ago Hurrah these do come fully assembled and only required fixing to the wall. Great quality.
* * * * -
3 years ago Good quality but probably not worth the price tag in all honesty
* * * * *
3 years ago Love the design and colour
No rating left
3 years ago Have not mounted this yet,but have the matching bedside cupboard. No plastic covers are provided to cover the metal screw fittings, so this will be an aesthetic problem with the finished product that other customers have noted on the website. This may be health and safety related but its a shame for furniture which its hoped will be on show for a while.
* * - - -
3 years ago Looks good, and is now up on the wall. But took some 2 hours to hang due to the design i.e. the gap at the back of the shelf. Doesn't help with our plasterboard walls.
* * * * -
3 years ago item OK nothing more I know the sizes are shown but you can only use for very small books!
* * * * *
3 years ago Excellent
* * * * *
3 years ago Excellent
* * * * *
3 years ago Excellent
* * * * -
3 years ago There was no instructions with it but was fairly staight forward to put together
* * * * *
3 years ago Fantastic product - looks brilliant with the bed.
* * * * -
3 years ago no assembly instructions received, but it is pretty simple so I am not sure any are needed.
* * * * *
3 years ago Excellent
* * * * *
3 years ago Excellent
* * * * -
3 years ago Good
* * * * -
3 years ago One tiny chip, but on the whole very well packed and look good in place.
* * * * -
3 years ago Quite complicated to put on wall and no mountings inlcuded
* * * * -
3 years ago Good
* * * * -
3 years ago Good
* * - - -
3 years ago The bookcase itself is OK, but there were no instructions as to constructing it. No information at all. Had to rely on the picture in the catalogue and previous experience of furniture construction.
* * * * -
3 years ago Good
* * * * -
3 years ago i'm very happy with the shelves, they compliment the other furniture well and provide much needed storage
* - - - -
3 years ago Very poor quality for money. Mdf and all screws were on show!!

From Aspace

Thank you for your feedback,
I am so sorry to hear of the delay that you have experienced with your order.
From your account I can see that we shipped all of the available items out to you once we were made aware of the delay with another product that you had ordered with us.
Unfortunately at that time we didn’t know of how great the delay was going to be so I am sorry that you were provided with such lack of information.
I can certainly understand how frustrating delays can be I also understand the inconvenience they can also cause, so I do hope that you can accept my apologies on behalf of Aspace.

Kind Regards

Claire Vaughan
Customer Service Assistant Manager
* * * * -
3 years ago Good
* * - - -
3 years ago Not the quality we were expecting from Aspace. Very cheep looking and similar to what we would expect from a high-street DIY store. The end product has the bolts showing which we were disappointed with although if you look carefully, these can be seen in the catalogue photo. Disappointing product.

From Aspace

Thank you for your feedback.
I am sorry that you did not receive any confirmation of your order, when an order is placed online an email of confirmation is sent within 10minutes of the order being placed, could this possibly have been put in to your spam box perhaps?
From the notes under your account I can see that my colleague Fiona sent you an email on the 8th November informing you of a delay that we were currently experiencing, did you not receive this email either could it be a possibility that this also went in to your spam box.
I am very sorry to hear of your overall disappointment with your order this certainly isn’t the way we would want our customers to feel after an order has been delivered.
I do hope that you can accept my apologies.

Kind Regards

Claire Vaughan
Customer Service Assistant Manager
* - - - -
3 years ago misleading picture in catalogue. looked bigger, yes measurements were given.
* * * * -
3 years ago One set of bits missing from package.
* * * * -
3 years ago no instructions so a bit of guess work required
* * * * *
3 years ago THe bookcase and bed are both excellent - wish you'd asked about the seconds item as although you described the dent on the top of this bedside table, you failed to mention the split in the leg, wihch had to be glue and tacked in place. I'm still happy(ish) with the product but feel very misled by the description.

Regards
Mrs K Kinnes
* * * * *
3 years ago Excellent
* * * * -
3 years ago Good
* * - - -
4 years ago Ill-fitting components
* * * * -
4 years ago good quality bookcase, but not all the pieces fit - especially the small white fixings to make the bookshelf more sturdy - I didnt end up using the screws provided as when screwed in, they separated the joins of the dividers. the wall brackets provided (top and bottom) didn't quite reach the wall.

From Aspace

Thank you for your comments.

I'm sorry that you needed replacement parts in the first place but I am glad to hear the aftersales service was good.

I will arrange for one of the team to contact you regarding the parts not fitting as this definitely shouldn't be the case.

Kind regards

Lisa Conduit
Assistant Customer Service Manager
* * * * -
4 years ago quite good quality, look good, brackets placed too far away from edge of book case so hard to fit flush to wall
* * * * *
4 years ago Excellent
* - - - -
4 years ago I am disappointed with this product. It is overpriced for the quality provided. The brackets are very cheap and I had expected a much better design for the price I paid. One of the book cases was damaged, so I have chipped corners too. I wish I had not bought these two products.
* * * * -
4 years ago It is rather heavier than expected, and I do not feel confident about fixing it to the thin mdf-type partition wall on which it is to hang, so must go to the expense of hiring a handyman to do this... I also find it rather disappointing that no screws are supplied for fitting it to the wall, only for its own assembly (one set for wood, one set for stone would not be such an extra cost given that the pricing at Aspace is on the high side)
* - - - -
4 years ago Very difficult to assemble and some of the fittings were missing - the icing on the cake after the 6 month wait for the bed
* * * * *
4 years ago Lovely bed. My little girl is very happy with it!!
* * * * -
4 years ago Lovely quality but very heavy and not easy to put up- definitely a 2 person job.
* * * * *
4 years ago Excellent
* * * * -
4 years ago Good
* * * * *
4 years ago Excellent
No rating left
4 years ago I think the furniture I ordered before is lovely but I have still not yet received my order. It was despatched on 13th Jan but won't be delivered till 28 th. This seems a really long time between ordering and receiving for something that was in stock